MAY READING LIST

Tony

An Empty Coast

by Tony park

“Gripping action thrillers…never disappoints as a storyteller” Daily Telegraph” Park writes with vigour and the story unfolds…with plenty of action…fascinating characters,Tony Park interesting history and a real love of the country” Canberra Times. A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure. A body. A cover-up. A buried secret. Sonja Kurtz – former soldier, supposedly retired mercenary – is in Vietnam carrying out a personal revenge mission when her daughter sends a call for help. Emma, a student archaeologist on a dig at the edge of Namibia’s Etosha National Park, has discovered a body dating back to the country’s liberation war of the 1980s. The remains of the airman, identified as former CIA agent Hudson Brand, are a key piece of a puzzle that will reveal the location of a modern-day buried treasure – a find people will kill for. But Hudson Brand is very much alive, and he is on a quest to solve a decades-old mystery whose clues are entombed in an empty corner of the desert. Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

The Hunter

by Tony Park

Hunter
Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He’s on the trail of Linley Brown who’s been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy. Linley’s friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate’s sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud. South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie’s watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand. Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya’s Masai Mara game reserve. Tony Park’s trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling – and deadly – escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth. ‘Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.’ – SUNDAY AGE

Advertisements